FAIRS feature AGRICULTURE! Bedford County Fair - July 21-27, 2019

Sign up for email updates from Bedford County Agricultural Society

Home > Get Involved > Volunteers > Committees & Superintendents

Committees & Superintendents


Executive Committee: Jim Edwards, Ch., Harry Reffner, John Zembower & Richard Barkley
Advertising & Promotion: John E. Holbert, Ch., Jake Hoover, John Zembower, Barbara Mearkle & Jim Edwards
Agriculture: Richard Barkley, Ch., Tom Wakefield, Dwayne Hay & Melanie Barkley
Premium Book Tabloid: Barbara Mearkle, Ch., Harry Reffner, Richard Barkley, Dwayne Hay & Eileen Davis
Gate Manager & First Aid Coordinator: Terry Gardill
Sponsorships: Bill Hoover, Ch., John H. Holbert
Building & Grounds: Jim Edwards, Co-Ch., John E. Holbert, Co-Ch., Richard Barkley, Jake Hoover, John H. Holbert, Tom Lingenfelter, Dwayne Hay & Ron Gibner
Concessions: John E. Holbert, Ch., Harry Reffner, Doris Imler, Tom Wakefield & Ron Gibner
Entertainment: John Zembower, Ch., Jake Hoover, Jim Edwards & John E. Holbert
Fair Queen Contest: James Edwards, Co-Ch., Beverly Stanton, Co-Ch., Kathy Wakefield & Carrie Zinn
Harness Racing: Jake Hoover, Ch.
Racing: Jake Hoover, Co-Ch., John Zembower, Co-Ch., John E. Holbert, Jim Edwards & Bill Hoover
Jordan Hall (Senior Exhibits): Harry & Marcia Reffner
Fair Week Office Staff: Doris Imler, Mgr., Linda Shaffer
Safety Committee: Bill Hoover, John E. Holbert & Tom Wakefield
Show Ring Coordinator: Johnny Sloas, Ch./Coordinator, Mark Rock, Keith Lohr, Trent Lohr & Mike Cottle
Show Arena Announcer: Paul Shaffer
Grandstand Manager: Jim & Cara Neatrour
Senior Events Committee: Bill Hoover, Ch., Ella Bowman, Traci Weyant & Alexia Weyant
Exhibit Entry Clerk: Tonya Dibert, Ch. & Nicole Arnold
Security & Parking: Irvin Claycomb, Ch.
Stage and Track Managers: John Zembower, Jake Hoover, Ron Williams & Bill Hoover
Sound Systems: Don Fair & Kevin Harklerode
Scrapbook Committee: Marcia Reffner, Michelle Stiles, & Lori Lewis
Digital Scrapbook Committee: Barbara Mearkle & Shane Feather
Website, Social Media, Videography & Photography: Barbara Mearkle, Ch., Jamie Mearkle & Shane Feather
Jr. Fair Board: Bill Hoover, Ch., Richard Barkley & Harry Reffner, Troy & Susie Mickle
Talking Cow, "Big Bertha" Ag Promotion Committee: Thomas Wakefield, Ch.
Kids Pedal Tractor Pull: Brandon Hartrampf

Department Superintendents

For Department committee members, see individual departments under Premium Guide.

Jordan Hall (Sr. Exhibits): Harry & Marcia Reffner
Jr. Exhibition Building: Liane Harr, Ch., & lvah Coleman
Jr. Livestock: Richard Barkley & Dwayne Hay
Draft Horses: Ernie Alwine & Jake Hall, CoCh.
Dairy Cattle: Wayne Koontz, Cody Eller (Open Assstant) & Bob Stanton (Jr. Assitant)
Beef Cattle (Open & Junior): Eric Weaverling
Sheep: Rodney Fisher
Jr. Horse & Pony: Linda Tichnell
Model Horse: Michele Dibert
Swine: Wayne Felix
Jr. Dairy Goats: Spring Truax-Whisel
Jr. Market Goats: James Over
Carcass Lamb: Scott Myers
Group Exhibits:
Dwayne Hay
Livestock Judging Contest: Melanie Barkley
Dairy Judging Contest: Dwayne Hay & Wayne Cessna
Rabbits: Don Barton & Cheryl Jezeskie
Cavy: Tammy Reyan
Poultry: Craig Reasy
Jr. Vegetables, Fruits & Floral: Kay Kring
Jr. Home & Dairy Products: Bonnie Diehl
Jr. Needlecrafts: Beverly Stanton
Jr. Arts & Crafts: Janice Penrod & Dana Shade
Sr. Vegetables, Grains & Hay: Ronnie & Peggy Kidd, & James & Glenna Leydig
Sr. Fruits & Nuts: Stacey Shaffer
Sr. Home & Dairy Products: Jenny Horner
Christmas Trees: Steve Young
Sr. Floral: Susan Trimeloni
Sr. Needlecraft: Kerin Horton
Sr. Arts & Crafts: Dena Diehl & Shelly Cable
Jr. Horticulture: Kay Kring
Wines: Mr. & Mrs. Rodney Geisel
Horseshoe Pitching Contest: C. Robert Koontz & Marlin Ickes
Log Cutting Contest: Zack Brouse
Fair Beautification Contest: Beth Sherwood
4-H Air Rifle Contest: Jeffrey Brantlinger & Scott Foreman
4-H Air Pistol Contest: Cheryl Jezeskie
Apiary & Maple Projects: Jenny Horner
Antique Farm Machinery: Bob Dibert
Veterinarians: Dr. Andrew Erickson, Dr. Michele Anderson, Bracken Ridge Veterinary Service & Veterinary Medical Center

The Bedford Fair Association would like to thank the volunteers who are listed above, and all the other volunteers and employees who make our county Fair possible. Your efforts are greatly appreciated!

Back to
< Back